You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NYSE Owner Trying to Make Bitcoin the 'First Worldwide Currency'

in #bitcoin6 years ago

It’s both great as well as scary. There are a lot of reasons people don’t trust the stock market. This doesn’t really do much to alleviate our gripes with that system.

Sort:  

Nice response. I'm on the fence with this news.

"Bitcoin doesn't need Wall Street. Wall Street needs Bitcoin." -@g0nr0gue

I couldn't agree more. There's a lot of fuckery to undo... Or at the very least to stop doing and never do again.

Thanks, agreed. They need it more than we need them.

Well it's going to integrate them further if he pulls it off. I guess then there is no trusting either of it when they merge :/ Shit... :P

I think just bitcoin, or at least I hope. I am hoping that we can still have alt coins and other new coins to be able to use and grow with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72