Sort:  

The crazy thing is it only takes holding a few thousand of 1 coin that then takes off to make a difference.

What that coin is though is the million dollar question. I've got a good few Neo. Hopefully one day it will reach Ethereum levels.

Thanks for the comment.

Yeah, I guess ICOs are the key if you want to make real money but there are just so many now and 99% will probably end up being worthless. In addition to Steem, I mostly have Gridcoin (because I'm a BOINC user anyway) and JSECoin (mining via putting a script on your web pages vs. advertising intrigued me). So far I haven't really invested anything. Still waiting for some new coin to catch my eye I guess.

Yeah there seems to be about 100 new ICOs everyday and as you say most are utter rubbish and will go nowhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.43
ETH 3773.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51