News from Exchanges (Whats up and whats Down)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

KRAKEN

We start with Kraken. Its been down all day saying maintenance.

Lets see if it gets back.

COINEXCHANGE


Ethereum tokens withdrawals and deposits working again. ZEC still down despite they dont show that on website.

COSS


Buying and selling works again. Sadly all prices dumped.

MERCATOX


ETH (and tokens based on it) deposits and withdrawals still down.

CCEX


Still no withdrawals or deposits allowed. Will run again on 20th january.

BINANCE


They get 250 000 new users a day. Registration is open now - REGISTER ASAP!

KUCOIN


You can win Porsche 911 Carrera 3.0T in their RPX trading contest (previous ICO on NEO).

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

Many exchange is down. I am so afraid of it.

Todo se trata de estudiar todas la monedas y jugar con los numeros, esto es para todos, hay que ayudarnos entre nosotros mismos

GREAT ARTICLE!!! :) I'm sorry, my SP is less than $0.01 so my upvote won't mean anything for you. And yeah, I am new in steemit so if you want, you can go and check my profile. 😊❤️

Good update. The market is shaking the exchange.
You did not talk about some other exchange. any worthy news from them?
Keep on steemit.

I don't use kraken but I have faith that they will come back soon.

To enter it with the highest interest debt vehicle possible (short of borrowing from Fat Tony the leg breaker) is mind boggling.

They better my coins are all in the red and I can't get in to sale my tokens ...

You can trade cheaply and easily on BitShares, that's what I do... But not all coins are mapped to UIA's yet.

I‘m glad they will. Poloniex had also quite often these kind of troubles and at the end it always worked again :)

Hope so too. Got some $$$ there ... :)

But overall the main problem (my opinion) is lack of information's from Kraken. Now some will say what you want faster recovery or prompt news what is going on ... Well ... I need booth. We all heard some bad things happened to similar exchanges before. They should predict scenarios like this one or do better in organizing, testing this kind of updates. Time is money as all like to say.... I truly hope they will sorted out so we users will benefit from this update. Responsive interface and smooth transactions with no hiccups.

Trying to transfer some bitcoin to binance and its taking forever! Hope it comes through soon :D

you would be better doing it with LTC

The maker/taker fee's might end up costing more.

or verge... and soon raiblock ;-)

Hi,

I‘ve made the same experience when transferring coins from poloniex.

They are extremely slow compared to others. But it always worked out.

This is the major weakness of Binance at the moment

It’s crazy to me how in a decentralized environment, the exchanges can control so much. They can keep you from moving your coins. Keep you from getting in or out of crypto. Close down all functions etc. It seems the exchanges are the weak links in this system of decentralized economy. The exchanges will be where countries look to impose regulations and new tax laws.

Maybe the exchanges need to be changed? Maybe we dont need more coins, but a better exchange? Maybe we shouldn’t be worried about the crypto bubble bursting, but the exchanges popping with their tight grip of control? Maybe the exchanges are the things that are holding back crypto from being even more succesful and adopted fully?

Maybe I am just thinking too hard.... or maybe I’m not thinking hard enough... it seems like we are missing a big red flag waving at us within crypto...

Exactly. This is why I see BTS as a monster winner in the months ahead...

BTS is great in many ways. I’m trying to buy more soon

I have to check out TRON I'm getting the worst FOMO right now

FOMO alert!! TON the telegram ICO that's going to shake your FOMO even more ^^

cannot register for binance with German ID :(

It worked out with an Austrian ID...normally it should work. The only thing is that you just can type in a Chinese telephone number, so leave this field empty.... -)

wie fängt n bei euch die Pass-Nummer an?
Personalausweis: P37..
Reisepeass: D87...

jeweils Großbuchstaben.

Habs mit dem Führerschein gemacht. Ist eine reine Zahlenkombination...hat funktioniert

lol, mittlerweile ist Registierung ausgesetzt. Kann es leider nicht versuchen.

COSS is still at a higher volume now than it was two weeks ago. Also the volume has doubled I. The past few hours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36