You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC - 08 March

in #bitcoin5 years ago

The short term bullish trend is clear but I think you are forgetting another trend line before the scenario you describe can play out.

It's the trend line that goes from about $11.5K to $8.5K to $6.4K
I'm looking at the daily/weekly chart for this

We've been rejected by it last rally to $4200 and we are there testing it a second time. Only if we break bullish from it your scenario may play out I think

Sort:  

I see the line of which you speak, but it really doesn't worry me because:

  1. I think that time period is long enough to be considered on a logarithmic plot as opposed to a linear one. I deem the previous rejection to be coincidental.
  2. I don't think that that straight lines accurately capture the price movement or its upper limits (linear or logarithmic). I view them more like this: b.png
Loading...

My projections show your resistance line breaking between 25 March and 5 April. Let's find out if I'm any good as an analyst...

The way I'm reading it, that line just broke (typical - I'm trying to buy and time is of the essence). That also means I'm a poor analyst since I only had it breaking after 25 March.

Yes, we seem to have broken it. It's certainly made me more bullish than before.
It's still a kind of 50/50 situation for a while now. I won't be truly convinced until we break 6K, even if that takes the better part of the year to break.

Still, I have been accumulating slowly for a while now.

Crossing fingers!

Glad to hear it.
Right now I'm scared of what may be a bull flag - I need a price drop so that I can buy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74