You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Youtube crypto purge

in #bitcoin4 years ago

Hi, I saw that @ project.hope shared your post and I had casually posted a post on the same topic in my blog: Cryptocurrencies, Lies and Videos: Censorship in online video services Vs Blockchain & Cryptocurrencies

I share the view that censorship is worrisome, especially when the reasons that are argued are vague or appear unbelievable.

By the way, it's not just youtube the only platform that has been purging content and content creators that are related to cryptocurrencies or blockchain technology, in my post I refer to a colleague who was purged from DailyMotion without notice and it seems that it was with the same kind of argument that exists in the cases of cryptography youtubers.

Sort:  

Hey there good to be in touch, thanks for your link to your post. Thankfully the Youtube admin are responding positively since the purge and actually reinstating some crypto-related channels now.

That's good news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85