And I thought USA Today was shilling for BitShares!

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

USA Today splashed the following headline today across Page 5 of the Friday News Section.

So which is going to require the Mark of the Beast in order to buy or sell? Is Bitcoin the threat, or the solution? Or is it BitShares? ... or one of thousands of other cryptocurrencies? ... or is it a global government sponsored version of one or more of them?

I had to know.

Flashback

I was minding my own business in a hotel in Austin, Texas, this morning getting ready for the Conscious Media festival here this weekend, when my Chief Business Developer Savant, Eddy Taylor, called me real excited like... "Hey Stan, Stan! There's a full page article on Bitcoin and the Mark of the Beast on page 5A of the news section of USA Today!" Naturally he saw Business Development connections. I, on the other hand, saw a cool Steemit article... and a potential lecture for this Sunday morning's adult class.

So I rushed out of the hotel (which, grumble, didn't have any complementary USA Today copies left), found a Seven-Eleven, and paid an excruciating $2.00 for something I'm used to getting free for training puppies.

But, oh well, I got one and now you can see what all the fuss is about.

It's not going to be clear until the cage door slams shut, so it's best to start learning how to recognize and escape cages, before it's too late. Stay tuned for my next post which will critique this USA Today article point by point on both its technical and theological accuracy.

To avoid coinfusion: I'll just give you one tidbit of analysis:

Bitcoin started out as a single coin, now it's a whole forking category of coins, soon it will be a generic term for crypto currencies like Kleenex is what we call any brand of tissues. In that sense, BitShares is just the most used platform for decentralized trading of hundreds of cool "bitcoins". A hundred years from now there will be thousands of bitcoins and none will use a single line of code Satoshi wrote. This year, BitShares 3.0 will make all BitShares tokens mobile across the entire EOS multi-chain landscape.

Similarly, Yahushua is a Hebrew name, but I speak English. His name in English is Jesus, so that's what I will call Him. Yahushua is a Hebrew name. In fact Moses' successor Yahushua the son of Nun has a whole book of the Bible named after him. In English Bibles, his name is changed to “Joshua.” All of them mean "Salvation is With Us".

Happy pondering!

Sort:  

This year, BitShares 3.0 will make all BitShares tokens mobile across the entire EOS multi-chain landscape.

Hmm care to elaborate?

I believe there could be a Steemit article out of this sentence.

this sounds interesting/lovely... :-)

"All in good time, my pretty, all in good time."

Oh great...I get to work on my patience...

Thank you God for this opportunity.

I'll bet you can take that fairly literally: BitShares 3.0 is the active subject, and the BitShare tokens the object being made mobile across the entire EOS multi-chain landscape.

Just what kind of a merger will this be? A hostile takeover? 😋

Literally or not, what it tells me is I feel comfortable in my disagreement with Weiss on BTS.

On this one, I will side with @stan.....I think he has his finger on the pulse of what is going on.

He is the pulse of what's going on! 🙂

What did Weiss say about BTS

You need to be on some drugs to understand this article :-)

I like your analysis

I was reading some Neville Goddard who has some interesting takes on the bible, He says sin is missing the mark, and righteousness is right consciousness. I've been reading a lot of spiritual teachers and in my mind our consciousness is what determines our reality, our surroundings.

So changing our consciousness into one of love and abundance(righteousness), for everyone, not just ourselves, can truly change the world. I think that the crypto space is one place where we can see this change in abundance on an external level, but without internalizing these divine traits we remain in sin, missing the mark.

So in my mind, developing this righteousness, which is a challenging internal work in our times, is the most valuable thing any of us can have.

My .02, interesting stuff either way

Righteousness is accepting the gift of Jesus's righteousness - "all our good works are like filthy rags" as far as God is concerned.

How would you say we accept that gift?

"He came to His own, and His own did not receive Him. But to all who did receive Him, to those who believed in His name, He gave the right to become children of God..." -- John 1:11

Based on what I've read, this only confirms my first statement. Right consciousness would be believing in His name, otherwise we are missing the mark...

but maybe I'm missing your message here, would you care to elaborate?

If that's what you meant, then precisely!

Here is a gift. TRY it. ITS easy. You get money.
Just what you have been preying for!
Computta
https://computta.com/?ref=268161

These guys have really figured this out. You can make money while you sleep, Just signup Download the free miner. There is never a fee. (not to sound like a shill) This is like a money drop! I will post again with details of my profits.

FLAGGED FOR SPAM.

how profitable is this mining?

Well. The benchmark tester will tell you that! all you pay for is the power your computer uses! CHeck it out. I did enjoy the post. Hold the coin until the blessings are great and sell.

I recall that a few years ago, in Russia, some representatives of the church actively opposed biometric passports and barcodes considering them a mark of the devil. Then they down

A very enjoyable read! Is that QR code at the bottom of the article for some kind of wallet (haha)? No matter what you believe, it is important to remember that Bitcoin, money, and all earthly possessions are limited in scope (temporal) when compared to one's morals, humanity, and spirituality.

As a founding figUre in this ecosystem I imagine watching the fires this month must have felt really bad. You’re a strong and smart dude. And many, like myself, love seeing what you’re up to and your thoughts — even if unrelated to the field. Thanks for your hard work and pass on the thanks to your brilliant, brilliant kid.
What a time to be alive. thank for shear...

very informative @logical post..thanks sir for ur share

@stan The problem is that I don't want to spend my bts on anything, I just want to keep them all ##Upvote/Resteem###

You are wise beyond your years.

Good work @stan i am like ..

It is a honor to invest in your projecta sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43