Elixir- a feeless blockchain platform for lending

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)


img src

Elixir is a fee less blockchain platform for lending. Their goal is to provide a great user experience with peer-peer lending, crowdfunding, and collateralized smart contracts. Also, there is incentive to use the platform aside from this because tokens are mined overtime as loans are created, so lenders and borrowers will have reasons to continue to use the platform in order to earn more tokens.

This unique token creation process and a fee less system set this apart from some other lending platforms. Also, worth mentioning is that that Elixir team started without an ICO, was an anonymous team to begin with and have only recently begun revealing their identities and adding new team members. The fact that they started this project without an ICO probably means that this is not a company that is focused on greed, but on the quality of their product instead. The Elixir roadmap also looks just about right they aren't setting any deadlines too far off and the roadmap isn't overly aggressive. Elixir has also managed to be listed on Kucoin and Idex so far even though they are a relatively quiet project. Elixir is less than 12 hours away right now from launching their new smartphone Beta app.

There are plenty of other lending platforms out there right now, but this one definitely has a good chance of succeeding with its small, but qualified team. I personally think that sometimes smaller teams are a good thing for a coin/token because it will be easier to gather all the team members together for a meeting, etc. I also like that they seem to have crowdfunding as a focus of theirs as I believe the future of crowdfunding will probably be funded by cryptocurrency. Also worth mentioning is that both of the original co-founders of this project are highly educated: David Jackson is a graduate of Stanford with a bachelor's degree in Engineering and also worked at the nanoparticle laboratory at Duke. Melanie Plaza the other co-founder has experience as a full stack developer, numerous jobs, has conducted research at Mt. Sinai and Yale, she also has a B.S. from Yale. I'm not trying to say that you should invest in this company because both co-founders are well accomplished, but it doesn't hurt this token's chance of success. I would rather invest in a project with a team of 4-10 very accomplished members working hard together, than a team of 20 or 30 members that may have little experience or knowledge of how to run a successful business.

Anyways, I believe this token has a good chance to be a great platform to use or a great investment opportunity. Elixir is currently sitting at a marketcap of almost 4 million, at a price of $0.12 currently, and a circulating supply of 32 million.

CMC: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/elixir/
Web: https://www.elixirtoken.io/

Sort:  

I think Blockchain was Recommendable Platform Beause it is easy to send money either any currency

blockchain is a platform

Nice blog..Is it available on any exchanges or we to have to buy it directly from its website?

It's available on the exchanges Kucoin or Idex. (ELIX)

Ok . Thanks my friend..

Hey man I love your youtube videos! They have really inspired me to start my own crypto channel and even create a Steemit account. I love providing people with awesome quality content on Youtube and Steemit, so it would mean very much to me if you could check out my Steemit and even my Youtube if you would like. Thanks for your time and have a great day!

I'm not sure what youtube channel you're referring to? But I took a look at you're Steemit account and I can see that you're posting some crypto videos. Is Youtube or Steemit your focus? Usually it's better to try and keep the 2 seperate in most cases. I took a look at your channel and you're posting some interesting content. I'll take a look when I get the chance. Thanks!

Ok thank you so much man! Well yes I have been really focused on my youtube channel lately and growing a community there but I am really interested in Steemit and want to further my experiences with the amazing platform!

I would just recommend that you keep posting more content on Steemit for the next week or 2 about crypto before you really focus on how many views your channel gets. It will work out better in the long run.

Ok man thanks for the advice!

Nice blog. Cheers for the info.

Thanks, I'm focusing on undervalued projects, ones that should survive this market long-term. I hope there is another bull market later this year.

Sounds a plan.

Your article is very good, my game is very fun. https://goo.gl/Dd9394

Nice write up, you talk Elixir adding new members. How?

They started with just 2 founders and they recently added 2 new members.

Nice concept from elixir, can I know more about the new smartphone beta app? I love this.

It's getting released in a few hours. Check their Twitter account.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

What currencies can be lended on this platform?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73