Bitconnect closing down !!!! Active loans released into Bitconnect Wallet but you cant sell !

in #bitconnect6 years ago

As the title says, Bitconnect have just released a statement saying they are no longer carrying on.

All loans have been released, but they have been released in Bitconnect coins which they won't let you sell. Watch the price tank as a result. Leaving people holding a load of shit.

https://bitconnect.co/system-news/94/changes-coming-for-the-bitconnect-system-halt-of-lending-and-exchange-platform

Sort:  

really it is a sad news for all the bit connect investors.

You need to send the Bitconnect coin to a different exchange. You cant exchange it on the website currently

Who is going to buy a worthless coin?

Idk but its worth a try right? Somebody will buy them

The price Bitconnect gives the coin is already inflated vs the price on other exchanges. plus theres the fact the Bitconnect exchange wont actually let people send the coins out.

Sad day for crypto, add to that Hextracoin exit scamming. If it's to good to be true, it is.

I sent my coins out to another exchange. And I’m working on trading them

Do it as quick as you can. It'll be worth zero by tomorrow.

Screen Shot 2018-01-16 at 22.37.58.png

Honestly, its not even worth worrying about to me. I would get very little by selling. Looks like ill HODL and hope in a year that something happens with BCC lol. I know some people got burned hard

When ever I said there was no trading bot the abuse I got was crazy. It's a hard lesson for people. Sadly there is no shortage of these scams out there.

What a shock! Bitconnect a scam?!

The crazy thing is, to some of it's avid users it actually has come as a shock.

Oh man! I had heard a lot of suspicious things about Bitconnect so I suppose may be it is not such a big surprise. Horrible for people who are holding though :(

Sadly there is no shortage of people out there willing to rob people given half the chance. I'm glad you avoided Bitconnect.

I know! It's sad that there are people like that who are willing to cause so much pain and suffering to others. I am glad I avoided it too! I guess all those who avoided it just dodged a bullet. It looked too good to be true and it now seems that it was.

This post has received a 1.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @somecoolname.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61