You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update for Bts.ai bitshares exchange market activity monitor

in #bitshares6 years ago

Hey there!

I'm new to Steemit and Ive noticed very fast that upvoting bots are bread n' butter here. I'd like to ask you for a short explanation - I seen u've upvoted this article of yours with several bots, but as I've checked, value of the upvotes is lower than the amount of SBD you've send to the bots. That basically means that bots' ROI was mostly overbought soo counting just pure bots activity, u've basically lost money? Ofcourse it gave you lot of visibility and attention so eventually I guess it will pay out. But considering only bots, you were not profitable this time...am I right?

Thanks a million, for the answer :) Im trying to figure this steem stuff all out haha :)

Sort:  

Yes I know that. I do it for visibility - as a promo.

Haha thx for upvote, it's a double win situation for me :D Got an answer and got an upvote :D

But...I have yet another question, not hoping for another upvote though :D For an overview of bots, Im using steembottracker.com and it seems none of the bots is actually profitable. This fact kind of surprised me cuz watching older videos on YT, everyone is making money just by requesting bots to upvote them...and visibility is just a cherry on top..they use those bots kind of perpetum mobile (I send him 10 SBD, he upvotes me with worth of 13 SBD...claim,repeat)...Is it possible this is not possible anymore because of the increased amount of (bot) users? So basically, using bots now is basically paying for attention? Whereas in the past it used to be "being paid for attention"? Because just the bot upvote on its own was already profitable....

Short answer is enough! Thanks a lot!

The strange thing is that you ask all those questions to me. This is my second time ever on using those bots. I was trying them out to see how it works. So, I do not have answers for that. I can just guess why people are doing it. 😉

Why you ask me?

Hahh pure coincidence + maybe that I've seen u r level 55 which is shark level for me :D My steps were:

  1. Selected random bot on steembottracker.com and opened last round
  2. Coincidentaly opened your post link to see if you really got an upvote
  3. Checked your wallet if you really send the ammout written in steembottracker overview
  4. Saw you used a lot of bots for the post
  5. Calculated your "profits" ad realized there are actually none
  6. Decided you're gonna be my bots sensei and asked a question

No worries, no Steem police here or anything :D Let's see what these bots can do, I just raped them all for my superstupid dmania meme without any value...and it already has more upvotes from real people than my other meaningful posts...not sure if happy or sad about it :D

There are no coincidences in life. That's for sure. 😀

I do not have whale followers and I do not post. So, the only choice I have is spend some SBD on bots.

It is profitable in the sense of - getting noticed and if the post is good then you can get an extra upvotes. But I need more BTS minded followers.

What do u mean by BTS? Bitshares? Well, I'll follow you as an act of thanks for your help but I'm not really into Bitshares that much :)

Yes, Bitshares (BTS).

No need to follow me - it just pollutes your feed list. I'm in no need for number of followers. The quality is what matters, not the quantity. 🙏

You owe me nothing, the same as I. Enjoy the ride. 😉

As you can see - it was worth spending the money, because we found the author of the excellent website here on Steemit! 🙌

seems none of the bots is actually profitable.

You are a very smart Steemian on so many levels; primarily doing your own due diligence.

One of my favorite crypto mantras is: Your gut and the numbers won't deceive you.

I actually wrote a post recently about the payout not being what it seems for most who bot their way through STEEM life.

Best regards.

Peace.

thx, gonna read it now..I guess posts/videos older than couple of weeks are kind of obsolete in the Steemit environment :D

Yep. I do it sometimes for visibility, but only sometimes. Haven't decided if I want to all the time or not yet. Just experimenting right now. Also sometimes I do them probably way too late to make a difference, like 8 hours after posting. That's probably a horrible idea...but I'm just trying to figure things out, too!

But yes @matkodurko you're right!!! You almost always lose money on bots every time, but it's more about the long-term gain of getting new people to see your content that would have never found it otherwise.

You're doing a good job of figuring this stuff out.

If that's worth it to you, then it may be worth the short-term loss. If it's not worth it to you, then just don't use them. Everyone has their own preference!

Just don't try to get visibility on crap content, 'cause that will get you nowhere fast.

@scorer your content is good, though. Well thought out post. I was looking at the pics you posted thinking "ugh I wish they still let you buy crypto with credit cards" haha I actually want more BTS. It's on sale now haha

ugh I wish they still let you buy crypto with credit cards

Actually I got a similar thought - a more user friendly trading. That could include buying with credit cards or other payment options.

Yeah! Especially when you're confident in your picks lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75