Update for Bts.ai bitshares exchange market activity monitor

in #bitshares6 years ago (edited)

Two weeks ago I posted a little style for Bitshares exchange market activity monitor. You can read there what it is, what it does and how to install it from Stylish website.

bts.ai stylish

I just wanted to post a small update. During those two weeks Bts.ai website was updated - some issues were fixed and new features added.

I decided to make a small update myself. Some more bots were added to the list. Now this website shows more colors and you can clearly see which action was done - buy or sell.

It is interesting how big players are playing the game and what actions are they doing. In the first release there were only two kind of players - "human" and "bot" traders, but now there is another group "whales". They are users who has more than 1 million Bitshares on their account.

bts-ai-stylish-users

Here they are - red, blue and new guys are the green ones with the cash bags 💰.

Do not know if it is useful, but thought that would be interesting to watch. I have noticed some trend in whale player game. Lets see how it goes.

How to update?

The tricky part is on how to update the style (missed the install part?). Stylish does not inform you when there is an update of style. You have to manually do it.

Click on the Stylish button and choose "Manage All Styles" button.

firefox stylish manage

Then you have two choices - check all updates or just specific style.

firefox stylish update

I would go for checking all styles.

firefox-stylish-install-update-2018-03-13.png

Then the easiest part - click on "Install update" and you are done.

That's it for today. Enjoy! 😉

Sort:  

The author of bts.ai is vianull if I remember correctly. Probably you can cooperate to integrate your plugins into his original explorer. Do you think it is doable?

Thank you! I did not know that he is on Steemit.

Haha, that's cool . I'll try this plugin later. And please let me know if have any need of bts.ai 😁

Ahh, there is one feature that would be nice to have in "Trade history" - mark margin calls in yellow, other color or give some kind of different mark.

Thank you for excellent website and keeping it online without downtimes! 👍

I would appreciate if you could post your updates on Steemit as well. That way we could comment and inform about feature requests or bugs.

Some things to consider:

  • users "Operation history" pagination shows 5000 pages, but last page does not work and going through the list you get only 10% of them working, then it shows no records
  • in pagination rows per page offers 20 or 25, would be more useful to have 20 and 50
  • URL pollution - currently language is taken from url ?locale=en or ?locale=zh-CN, would be nice to have it in cookie
  • in "Basic info" box links are still wrong
  • Page title is the same for all pages (bad for SEO and usability), better to start with what the page title is then your brand name USD/BTS - BTS区块链浏览器

Thanks a lot for your advice, we are working hard to mark the explorer much better, and no doubt that this needs you and us all : )

This is the best bitshares explorer for now! Thank you for making it.

It is my daily tool, that's why I'm so nasty about it. 😀

All suggestion have been adopted and updated except the first one . Operation history of each accout show at most 400 records now.

That was fast! Thank you. 🙏

Great post! Any ideas on what might be going on?

I really hate to see that BTS is tanking; but, I'm under the impression that it will merge on some level with EOS, which will be good overall.

Now, I'd hate to think whales were selling before a dump...lol...I think in fiat that would be called insider trading...lol...But in the deep ocean of crypto...just another day.

Best regards. I'd love your feedback on your research, even though it's primarily specs.

Peace.

I'm following Bitshares long time and was curious on what is going on there. There are too many questions and no answers. These are my experiments on finding some answers.

Those open source explorers are good way to monitor Bitshares exchange. Now with usernames it is true gem. You can catch some nasty bots and see were they lead you to.

Watching some trades and catching whales dumping and pumping is valuable, because you can see what is going to happened near future or what they are hoping to do.

I read some posts about merging with EOS. To be compatible with EOS, from Bitshares side, there has to be some job done and nobody is interested in it.

There are too many questions and no answers.

Yes. Thankfully, I traded the few BTS I had long ago.I simply couldn't make peace with the numbers. I like the concept; but, it seems to remain a hypothetical. I am a little curious how the future of BTS will affect Open Ledger since they post in this asset.

nobody is interested in it

Geez, you know more than most of us. This doesn't bode well for @dan's 'reputation' since BTS is a rebrand of ProtoShares. It's kinda' difficult to get behind EOS with so many questions lingering about BTS. Again, the EOS concept is promising; but, the tangibles are key.

For some reason, I remain optimistic about each. Time will tell. I won't be surprised if EOS becomes BEOS as someone called it.

Peace.

Btw, about OpenLedger - I think that they will die. Just curious on how. I wouldn't be surprised that they are scammers that can just run away like BitConnect did.

I've had a similar vibe, more FUD; but, until I find another exchange that I 'trust' and/or is accepting new users, this will have to do.

I think it's totally different from BCC because it has a whitepaper for one; and, a lot of time and energy is being put into 'growing' it. Have you checked out OL recently? I'm in no way promoting it; but, I like the layout, etc.

That said, they really need some better assets. I'm keeping my eye on the amount of volume done; and, notice that transactions (withdrawals/transfers) are flowing in the millions for BTC. Of course, nothing is foolproof; and, it will be interesting to see if this will be around in a few years.

Comparing it to BCC is totally off; because BCC was asking people to pay in to get more profits, which was unsustainable...more like a bot.

I don't know why I remain optimistic about OpenLedger; but, recently it's been running smoothly. And, the fact that it has ties to BTS which isn't 'going anywhere' (no pun intended), helps in my support of it.

Btw, here's a link to an interesting post by @stan regarding the latest on BTS:

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@stan/bitshares-org-gets-long-awaited-face-lift

Best regards.

Peace.

Last year I tried to withdraw my BTC's from OpenLedger and they never arrived. Support has a standard reply that they will get to it but for a half a year haven't done that. It was not enough even ts say why they froze my funds. As a last instance I even dared to email to Ronny, but as a result got a very rude reply.

I lost a ton of money in OpenLedger gateway. Probably they used that money to get profits and that is a fraud.

Your disclosure is extremely vital.

Is there a chance you can attempt to make a transaction; and, see if the results are better?

I currently have an open ticket, that has been partially resolved. Their staff is volunteer only, so it's a slow process; but, they do respond. I chalk this up to part of the decentralization experience.

I ask that you give it another go; and make a new post about your experience past and current.

Thanks for sharing. At least I've been warned. Certainly there would be more disgruntled voices if things were a 'scam'...I mean sirens were blaring with BCC. Anyone who didn't listen just weren't listening.

Btw, for future reference, it's best to pursue things like this; because it helps make their platform better. They want happy customers, so they can grow their popularity.

Peace.

Bitshares is self-sufficient and will survive in any case. If they manage to join them together, both will gain. 🙏

survive

While encouraging...that's a far cry from thrive...Many people are losing; and by the looks of the numbers, no signs of changing anytime soon, which might explain your emoji. (lol) [Someone's getting richer inference?]

Btw, I just came across an interesting update about EOS. Here's the link:

https://steemit.com/eos/@tokenika/introducing-eos-projects-a-directory-of-apps-sites-and-tools-built-by-eos-community

Peace.

Nice one. Did not know about that.

Hey there!

I'm new to Steemit and Ive noticed very fast that upvoting bots are bread n' butter here. I'd like to ask you for a short explanation - I seen u've upvoted this article of yours with several bots, but as I've checked, value of the upvotes is lower than the amount of SBD you've send to the bots. That basically means that bots' ROI was mostly overbought soo counting just pure bots activity, u've basically lost money? Ofcourse it gave you lot of visibility and attention so eventually I guess it will pay out. But considering only bots, you were not profitable this time...am I right?

Thanks a million, for the answer :) Im trying to figure this steem stuff all out haha :)

Yes I know that. I do it for visibility - as a promo.

Haha thx for upvote, it's a double win situation for me :D Got an answer and got an upvote :D

But...I have yet another question, not hoping for another upvote though :D For an overview of bots, Im using steembottracker.com and it seems none of the bots is actually profitable. This fact kind of surprised me cuz watching older videos on YT, everyone is making money just by requesting bots to upvote them...and visibility is just a cherry on top..they use those bots kind of perpetum mobile (I send him 10 SBD, he upvotes me with worth of 13 SBD...claim,repeat)...Is it possible this is not possible anymore because of the increased amount of (bot) users? So basically, using bots now is basically paying for attention? Whereas in the past it used to be "being paid for attention"? Because just the bot upvote on its own was already profitable....

Short answer is enough! Thanks a lot!

The strange thing is that you ask all those questions to me. This is my second time ever on using those bots. I was trying them out to see how it works. So, I do not have answers for that. I can just guess why people are doing it. 😉

Why you ask me?

Hahh pure coincidence + maybe that I've seen u r level 55 which is shark level for me :D My steps were:

  1. Selected random bot on steembottracker.com and opened last round
  2. Coincidentaly opened your post link to see if you really got an upvote
  3. Checked your wallet if you really send the ammout written in steembottracker overview
  4. Saw you used a lot of bots for the post
  5. Calculated your "profits" ad realized there are actually none
  6. Decided you're gonna be my bots sensei and asked a question

No worries, no Steem police here or anything :D Let's see what these bots can do, I just raped them all for my superstupid dmania meme without any value...and it already has more upvotes from real people than my other meaningful posts...not sure if happy or sad about it :D

There are no coincidences in life. That's for sure. 😀

I do not have whale followers and I do not post. So, the only choice I have is spend some SBD on bots.

It is profitable in the sense of - getting noticed and if the post is good then you can get an extra upvotes. But I need more BTS minded followers.

What do u mean by BTS? Bitshares? Well, I'll follow you as an act of thanks for your help but I'm not really into Bitshares that much :)

Yes, Bitshares (BTS).

No need to follow me - it just pollutes your feed list. I'm in no need for number of followers. The quality is what matters, not the quantity. 🙏

You owe me nothing, the same as I. Enjoy the ride. 😉

As you can see - it was worth spending the money, because we found the author of the excellent website here on Steemit! 🙌

seems none of the bots is actually profitable.

You are a very smart Steemian on so many levels; primarily doing your own due diligence.

One of my favorite crypto mantras is: Your gut and the numbers won't deceive you.

I actually wrote a post recently about the payout not being what it seems for most who bot their way through STEEM life.

Best regards.

Peace.

thx, gonna read it now..I guess posts/videos older than couple of weeks are kind of obsolete in the Steemit environment :D

Yep. I do it sometimes for visibility, but only sometimes. Haven't decided if I want to all the time or not yet. Just experimenting right now. Also sometimes I do them probably way too late to make a difference, like 8 hours after posting. That's probably a horrible idea...but I'm just trying to figure things out, too!

But yes @matkodurko you're right!!! You almost always lose money on bots every time, but it's more about the long-term gain of getting new people to see your content that would have never found it otherwise.

You're doing a good job of figuring this stuff out.

If that's worth it to you, then it may be worth the short-term loss. If it's not worth it to you, then just don't use them. Everyone has their own preference!

Just don't try to get visibility on crap content, 'cause that will get you nowhere fast.

@scorer your content is good, though. Well thought out post. I was looking at the pics you posted thinking "ugh I wish they still let you buy crypto with credit cards" haha I actually want more BTS. It's on sale now haha

ugh I wish they still let you buy crypto with credit cards

Actually I got a similar thought - a more user friendly trading. That could include buying with credit cards or other payment options.

Yeah! Especially when you're confident in your picks lol

Salam kenal kawan, saya warga baru di steemit

Congratulations @scorer, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 452 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $6314.62. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

This post has received a 19.05 % upvote from @boomerang.

crypto trading

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 18.00% upvote!
I was summoned by scorer. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish…
woosh


P.S. If you or anyone you know has been a victim of @grumpycat please know that he has been harming people throughout Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). Stealing the service that I (and other bots) have provided them and hiding behind a facade of stopping bid bot abuse which he clearly has no interest in.
Sneaky Ninja is a very responsible bot, working directly with steemcleaners, actively pursuing spam and abuse on our platform. If you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. Also know that I am working daily on other solutions.
If you would like to know my personal take on bid bot abuse and why I do not agree with the 3.5 day rule, see this post

Grumpycat is a villain that must be stopped to protect our freedoms here on steemit!

resist grumpycat
There is a resistance that has formed to counter his tyranny.

If you would like to take an active role in stopping this menace and helping other victims like yourself...
Learn More Here
Kusari-Profile-small.jpg

I have also summoned my love, Kusari to offer some limited help to victims like you.
See Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71