You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update for Bts.ai bitshares exchange market activity monitor

in #bitshares6 years ago (edited)

Great post! Any ideas on what might be going on?

I really hate to see that BTS is tanking; but, I'm under the impression that it will merge on some level with EOS, which will be good overall.

Now, I'd hate to think whales were selling before a dump...lol...I think in fiat that would be called insider trading...lol...But in the deep ocean of crypto...just another day.

Best regards. I'd love your feedback on your research, even though it's primarily specs.

Peace.

Sort:  

I'm following Bitshares long time and was curious on what is going on there. There are too many questions and no answers. These are my experiments on finding some answers.

Those open source explorers are good way to monitor Bitshares exchange. Now with usernames it is true gem. You can catch some nasty bots and see were they lead you to.

Watching some trades and catching whales dumping and pumping is valuable, because you can see what is going to happened near future or what they are hoping to do.

I read some posts about merging with EOS. To be compatible with EOS, from Bitshares side, there has to be some job done and nobody is interested in it.

There are too many questions and no answers.

Yes. Thankfully, I traded the few BTS I had long ago.I simply couldn't make peace with the numbers. I like the concept; but, it seems to remain a hypothetical. I am a little curious how the future of BTS will affect Open Ledger since they post in this asset.

nobody is interested in it

Geez, you know more than most of us. This doesn't bode well for @dan's 'reputation' since BTS is a rebrand of ProtoShares. It's kinda' difficult to get behind EOS with so many questions lingering about BTS. Again, the EOS concept is promising; but, the tangibles are key.

For some reason, I remain optimistic about each. Time will tell. I won't be surprised if EOS becomes BEOS as someone called it.

Peace.

Btw, about OpenLedger - I think that they will die. Just curious on how. I wouldn't be surprised that they are scammers that can just run away like BitConnect did.

I've had a similar vibe, more FUD; but, until I find another exchange that I 'trust' and/or is accepting new users, this will have to do.

I think it's totally different from BCC because it has a whitepaper for one; and, a lot of time and energy is being put into 'growing' it. Have you checked out OL recently? I'm in no way promoting it; but, I like the layout, etc.

That said, they really need some better assets. I'm keeping my eye on the amount of volume done; and, notice that transactions (withdrawals/transfers) are flowing in the millions for BTC. Of course, nothing is foolproof; and, it will be interesting to see if this will be around in a few years.

Comparing it to BCC is totally off; because BCC was asking people to pay in to get more profits, which was unsustainable...more like a bot.

I don't know why I remain optimistic about OpenLedger; but, recently it's been running smoothly. And, the fact that it has ties to BTS which isn't 'going anywhere' (no pun intended), helps in my support of it.

Btw, here's a link to an interesting post by @stan regarding the latest on BTS:

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@stan/bitshares-org-gets-long-awaited-face-lift

Best regards.

Peace.

Last year I tried to withdraw my BTC's from OpenLedger and they never arrived. Support has a standard reply that they will get to it but for a half a year haven't done that. It was not enough even ts say why they froze my funds. As a last instance I even dared to email to Ronny, but as a result got a very rude reply.

I lost a ton of money in OpenLedger gateway. Probably they used that money to get profits and that is a fraud.

Your disclosure is extremely vital.

Is there a chance you can attempt to make a transaction; and, see if the results are better?

I currently have an open ticket, that has been partially resolved. Their staff is volunteer only, so it's a slow process; but, they do respond. I chalk this up to part of the decentralization experience.

I ask that you give it another go; and make a new post about your experience past and current.

Thanks for sharing. At least I've been warned. Certainly there would be more disgruntled voices if things were a 'scam'...I mean sirens were blaring with BCC. Anyone who didn't listen just weren't listening.

Btw, for future reference, it's best to pursue things like this; because it helps make their platform better. They want happy customers, so they can grow their popularity.

Peace.

Bitshares is self-sufficient and will survive in any case. If they manage to join them together, both will gain. 🙏

survive

While encouraging...that's a far cry from thrive...Many people are losing; and by the looks of the numbers, no signs of changing anytime soon, which might explain your emoji. (lol) [Someone's getting richer inference?]

Btw, I just came across an interesting update about EOS. Here's the link:

https://steemit.com/eos/@tokenika/introducing-eos-projects-a-directory-of-apps-sites-and-tools-built-by-eos-community

Peace.

Nice one. Did not know about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78