You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Same shit, different Exchange... throwing Bittrex the Red Flag! Use with caution

in #bittrex6 years ago (edited)

Honestly I’m using it now and many people have told me that it should be a temporary thing and not a long time . There is so much shady things going on these sites as well as Poloniex. I contacted customer service to change my email on Bittrex since aol is going out of business and I still don’t have a reply . I’m going to have to take my funds out before they are all gone

I prefer using coinbase

Sort:  

download.jpg

As in how they are treating you is Bullshit. Wow that sucks, I have had no problems with Bittrex, but I am damn sure going to be careful if I decided to deposit and significant amount there. The ease of being able to move crypto around makes us quickly forget the dangers of the unregulated exchanges as well. That sucks... sorry to hear that.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/12-3-2017-the-market-view-and-trading-outlook

@pawsdog

I hope it is temporary however some people have been waiting months for news on their verification. And there is very little communication about what the issue(s) are.

Coinbase, I haven't used in a while. I know some people that have had issues recently but not to the extent on the smaller Exchanges. I think Coinbase is solid however doesn't trade some of the lesser known coins, so forced to go via Bittrex/ Poloniex at times.

In my opinion it’s better for short term investments once cleared with verification

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91