You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Standing in this moment. Photo Fun Contest: Week 32: Black and White Photography.

in #blackandwhite5 years ago

I love how black and white and colour tell such different stories... And it is even more evident here. The first is a lil more sombre even in its simplicity... the second is just so sweet ~ what a wonderful Remembrance...

Sort:  

They really do give us quite different stories, it's true @ackhoo.

Often I find black and white photography needs to be highly contrasted to be effective. But I also love 'dark within dark' and white within white' effects. I loved the soft blues and pinks in the colour version and how this softness was maintained in the black and white version. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

You're right! B&W looks wonderful with high contrasts... I often try light fade-to-white shots, but seldom use them - I wonder why... :) The pastels came out beautifully here in B&W

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58