Sort:  

Thank you. And I need to mention that if it wasn't for my husband @crypt-skip right there with me, also actifitting (and he lost 20 lbs too!) that I never would have made it.

Have you managed to get anyone to join Actifit yourself?

Posted using Partiko Android

I've talked to several people at the Y where we work out. But not really that I know of. I don't know why people are so scared of crypto!

I have noticed the same fear. I think the constant barrage of hatred of and straight up lies about crypto such as the debunked claim that Bitcoin has an enormous carbon footprint (it's really mined largely in Sichuan with cheap excess hydroelectric power) in mainstream media is mostly to blame. I've been hugely disappointed in some of my friends I've talked to about crypto who I've considered to be intelligent and open-minded. Some of them could be described as intellectually clearly superior to me but their lack of rationality and sheeple-like mindset makes me cringe. I suppose when it comes to open mindedness and rationality, I must be off the charts despite my limited raw intellectual power compared to some people. Sometimes it feels as though I were talking to a bunch of zombies from black and white movies.

Some of these people are self-styled intellectuals of a sort but in my eyes their credibility has plummeted to zero. How freakin' dumb must you be to believe what's in the press without considering the possibility that it might be false? Once you've read something in the press that you are an actual expert on, your eyes should open to how sloppy most journalism is. But no. The most laughable thing is staunch anti-American leftists constantly bitching about US foreign policy while being very active on Facebook, most likely an arm of US intelligence agencies. Most people are literally sheeple following their programming. Most Western intellectuals are totally useless people good for nothing but chewing shit. Present them with a viable alternative to stick it to the man and you can almost see their ball sacks shrivel even if it were something as utterly harmless as getting themselves a Steem account and kicking their Facebook habit. I have no respect for those people at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91