You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The BlockChain Blogger: Bridging the Gap Between Steemit Whales And Minnows

I don't think many will disagree with you there. Here's hoping they fix it soon.

I also don't see why an article can only get a reward for 7 days. It shouldn't be very hard to make it so that payment is made weekly on every article regardless of its age. Why can't someone who sees an article 10 years after its posting date enjoy it and vote for it with the author still getting "royalties" from their work?

Sort:  

How about daily, FOREVER? The devs are pretty stupid geniuses lol.

Yeah, I was actually under the impression that the payouts did continue past the 7 days. I suppose I misunderstood.

I've been told that pending transactions need to be kept in memory, so if they were kept going indefinitely, there would be a huge problem about memory usage. By closing the pay-out period after 7 days, that data is complete and can be purged from memory.

This would make the most sense but then isn't that just another issue? Scaling issue to be precise?

I suppose so, but since I'm not a programmer, I have no idea about what can or cannot be done.

I always appreciate an I don't know my friend... It usually means Im asking the right questions :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70858.50
ETH 3796.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44