You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should PAY ME to DO NOTHING in Front of a Webcam

in #blockchain6 years ago

Nice idea, it would certainly encourage people to sit down without distraction for a while. Maybe they would feel the gift of silence if they sit there - just to be in the present moment.
But if people just sit there playing a role for money, it's not the same as sitting in silence. The effect of this experiment really depends on your intention :-)

Sort:  

You're right, there are always people who will look to misuse and abuse things. I think most people simply do not have the motivation or commitment to sit for long enough periods to unlock deep insights, myself included. If I got paid as well as I get for manual labor, I would gladly sit. I think simply removing myself from technology and constant stimulation would set the stage for fruitful stillness. I just have a really hard time doing that without accountability or camaraderie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92