Pondering & Processing The Most Packed Week of My Life With An Ocean View

in #blockchain6 years ago

I am sitting on the balcony over looking the ocean, smelling the ocean breeze and enjoying the many sounds of nature. There is so much beauty in the world even still after all the rampant depletion and destruction from human beings to the planet. I often imagine how abundantly lush and thriving nature was before humans had their way with it.

FullSizeRender 59.jpg

I am taking some moments to reflect on this epic week in the Puerto Rico Blockchain/Crypto Vortex. I can honestly this is the most information, projects, people and potential that I have been exposed to in one weeks time in this life. There was so much of great interest and importance that I was going days with no sleep at all and when I did only a couple hours.

The conferences have ended many o the people who came here for the events are now gone and I got my first 9 hour sleep in 3 weeks.

I do feel tired but more than anything I feel motivated to accomplish a lot more with my time than I have thus far in this life. I feel like blockchain technology is the most disruptive tech available for shifting the control paradigms. This is of the utmost importance as the world is more centralized than in history. The mega corps are all over the place dominating the store fronts, the products people use on the daily and the work force people are subject to.

FullSizeRender 60.jpg

The governments keep making more and more laws. In the USA there are over 8 million laws and thats in the “Land of the Free” of which was specifically founded to get away from all the rules and taxation.

Natural resources are being depleted, polluted/toxic and more expensive. Fertile soul, fresh water and clean air are becoming harder and harder to find.

Even here in Puerto Rico where its a tropical temperate climate with rich resources the people are living in poverty many still even a half year after the hurricane without power. Puerto Rico is of course not the only place in such circumstances. There are literally billions of people around the world living in poverty, without housing or nutritious abundant food.

I could go on and on about all the “problems” of the world. I do feel its important that it is discussed and that people become aware. Because we are ALL a part of the problem. However there are solutions and we could also be a part of the solution.

Decentralized transparent and accountable infrastructure is essential to revolutionize the way the world is operating. Blockchain technology is the best tool in the world available at this moment.

It has already changed the world, yet the results are only just now beginning to be seen.

After over a week here in the blockchain vortex I feel more hope than I have felt in a long time that the world may actually change. I have met so many people who are working on projects that provide real solutions for real problems. That allow people to improve functionality in life but also the bigger picture of the major problems of the world.

I am seriously considering moving here to Puerto Rico as not only is it beautiful but there is a huge blockchain/crypto community here and its growing fast. So many of the hundreds of people I met over the last week are also considering the same.

Regardless of where I choose to go, I am hopeful, invested and in full support of the potential of blockchain tech and am working on the biggest project of my life of which will help the world get closer to sustainably thriving.

Sort:  

"Decentralized transparent and accountable infrastructure is essential to revolutionize the way the world is operating. Blockchain technology is the best tool in the world available at this moment."
I couldn't say it better myself. It was an honor and privilege to meet you this past week. I look forward to a bright future we all build together.

Hey man!

I can't forget that name! Great to see you here on Steem! You still around?
Be in touch!

Just arrived home here in Salt Lake City. I am like a kid before Christmas with all the great project work ahead. I am on telegram as well @token_wizard
Thanks for the reply.

Home for a day and I am already going full speed ahead. Please help me stop big pharma from taking hemp in Utah: https://busy.org/hemp/@mranderson/utah-senator-evan-j-vickers-we-demand-your-job-pay-wall-bounty

A beautiful view and much to ponder... I'm glad it has been such a beneficial trip!

Great to spend time with you!

Yea!
Seen you more than any other Steemian in the world that doesn't live in @gardenofeden so many amazing times this week man.

How much longer you here? I am at a beach house in West Coast Puerto Rico but might be headed back to San Juan tonight.

Blessings for you @quinneaker, I love your article, I also fill with hope the blockchain technology, I wish you success in the ventures you mention are very motivating, for those of us who have just started on this platform, greetings from Venezuela.

That is my intention, to inspire, educate and lead by example!
Thanks for the comment.

Incredible views, on the island and in the heart. I can FEEL the excitement and the hope you have rekindled.

I feel more hope than I have felt in a long time that the world may actually change. I have met so many people who are working on projects that provide real solutions for real problems. That allow people to improve functionality in life but also the bigger picture of the major problems of the world.

OMG!!! Let it be so! May the powers combine and make true change that will benefit the whole. Go @quinneaker--glad to hear that the power is being amplified! <3

Yes~
Bless~*~

well said dear💜💜💜.You are great...your photography is awesome....I crushed what you have said....i am going to follow you...thanks for sharing this type of post...Thank you😊😊😊

Reflect what the God do through the nature, how it gives everything for us while we done nothing either create the good. It should be the lesson that whether we do the best for nature, property escape in the world.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

blockchain.keep it up dude.hope it will be liked by all.thanks for sharing dude.go ahead

Well said. You're awesome! GOE 2.0 in Puerto Rico? Sounds epic. Sounds about right. :) That type of climate for a GOE? Dang!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66