You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The @blocktrades World Cup | My selections

in #blocktradesworldcup6 years ago (edited)

The bot was out of wack. It was saying 100 % upvote when it wasn't a 100 % upvote. I understand each vote decreases the bots VP. I never got a negative ROI so I am not complaining but the bot was acting very strange giving odd numbers of ROI for votes. I paid for multiple votes with different amounts to check the bot and it was way out of wack. Its likely the owner was doing adjustments while I was using it or Steemit itself was acting funky.

Sort:  

Right now the ROI looks really nice!

I notice that you also self voted your comment. I think I also remember you participating in the engagement league? If I'm correct, then I wonder if it wouldn't be better not to self vote and try to earn the zero upvote reward. What do you think?

Yeah the ROI is likely the best of any Bot at the moment.

Yes I was on the league top 10 / 5 two weeks in a row but I removed myself from the curation league due to the fact I was going to slow down my activity on the site. I stopped self-voting while I was participating as it hurts your score.

Not self upvoting and winning the zero upvote reward gives you a better ROI. No self voting also gives you a better chance at winning one of the top prizes in the league. So if you are engaging allot and trying for a top prize then self-voting would be a bad Idea.

Why remove yourself from the list? Even if you are less active you could just stay in the league?
Only your name will be somewhere in the middle or lowest region. But that's where I'm actually each and every week 😂

I tweak my strategies on here quit a bit to see what best suits me. I now plan on self voting allot more then I normally do to test a new theory. No need in bringing attention to myself with being the top self-voter listed on the league.

That is indeed totally true. What is your self voting theory? That you will receive part of the curation fee yourself? And especially when using bids bots and receiving high upvote values that could become a material amount of curation fee that are confiscated by yourself.

If I am using a bot on a comment no-one else is voting on then some curation rewards goes to the bot even though there are no other upvotes after or before the bot upvotes.

I am thinking if I upvote my comment before sending the bot I can take some of that curation reward that the bot would other-wise get. If the curation reward was going to legit upvoters then I wouldn't attempt the strategy.

I am about 100% certain that this strategy works. However I don't know how big the impact is.

About the impact I can only guess. Let's assume your upvote value is $0.05 and the upvote value from the bot is $1.25. Then the bots upvote value is 25 times bigger as yours. That makes me guess that only a very limited part of the curation fee goes to yourself instead of to the bot.

You may be right and your point is something I thought about before attempting this but there is only one way to find out and that is to put it in practice.

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 99.60%. Estimated dollar amount of $1.7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82