You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lake is frozen over, sturgeon spearing started today...

in #blog5 years ago

Wow... that's a totally new thing for me! Of course here, there's only hot & rain, no snow, no ice... no autumn or spring either! Lol... Now you see how strange this whole experience would be for me... :) I might try this once... just to know what its like. But don't think it would be my thing...
But this is a wonderful post for me! :)

Sort:  

Talk about culture shock! You would need a new wardrobe of warm clothes, boots, hat, gloves. But I think you would enjoy the experience. For a little while :)

You live where please? I should remember from previous posts but don't recall, sorry.

Yeahhh, not too keen on the new wardrobe... unlike people like my niece (young people...!) who love getting new stuff even if its just for one trip to a snow holiday somewhere...

No worries, I live in Malaysia, so its just hot days and rainy days... Today happens to be a terribly hot and humid one! It's 11:28pm now and the temperature is 27C/81F... Ugh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86