You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you know where the word fuck comes from? you do now. fascinating fact of the day.

in #blog6 years ago

It is a really fuckin' great post @deliberator! You even made my laugh! 😁👍
In Poland, the equivalent of this word is "kurwa", which is used in the same way as "fuck". And I noticed some time ago, that it is one of the first words that foreigners learn from us. I note that sometimes, at the same time they understand (and use!) this word, and don't know meaning of "dzień dobry", which means "good morning".
Soo... now I teached you too 😅

Sort:  

Fucking wonderful, except for the fact I am the Englishman living near Lublin in Poland, with a Polish wife, so you taught me fuck all lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75