You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons learned from my WordPress and Steempress setup

in #blog6 years ago

I was thinking of doing this, though I want to think of all the simpler options before deciding that making a full fledged wordpress page is what I want.

So this post was like a detailed plan of what was messy ideas in my head, glad I found it.

I'm also thinking of making PDF versions of my old posts, don't know if anyone would want to read them though.
Sort:  

Hi @ahmadmanga, I really can't recommend WordPress highly enough. Basically a whole bunch of developers have done most of the back-end work for you, and you just have to pull the pieces together. I have to say, I don't think PDFs of your previous posts have a lot of appeal. And it won't be an enriching process for you to deal with that either. But I do wish you luck in your exploration! You'll figure out the right thing in the end, I'm sure.

Yeah, I agree... Wix is better suited (and easier) to have the look and feel I wanted... But most of the options I want are on the paid plans. Wordpress can do way more, cheaper.

Basically a whole bunch of developers have done most of the back-end work for you, and you just have to pull the pieces together.

By the way I made a PDF version of my Fiftywords entries if you're interested, I think I did a good job in it. But you're right, the only 'old' posts I find a meaning in making PDF version for, are the stories, as in "collecting them in anthologies."

Well you’re well on your way to creating a collection to publish on Amazon, then! 😊

Thanks, that's my end goal.

well on your way to creating a collection to publish on Amazon, then!

I really wish you download the file and give me your opinion though... I feel the first pages and the Afterword need some changes, I'm not sure if they're even needed for a book like this.

Also, as someone who have read my fiftywords at the time of posting, I'm interested in your opinion on how they feel without the author comments I usually put them together with.

I can promise I will try to find time! I am in a scramble to leave on vacation tomorrow and where I am going I will have very spotty internet. I will let you know once I find the opportunity to do that. You’re on Discord, right?

Yup, meet you on Discord :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87