Learning AutoCAD!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

Today I want to share with you guys some of my progress in AutoCAD. Okay, before all of that let me tell you, just a couple of weeks ago I didn't understand anything in AutoCAD. I kept avoiding it till I could but then I had to do it as the completion of my tasks depended on it.

I HATED IT!

But the moment I started using it (with some help), I couldn't believe my eyes that I was already getting a good hold of it!!! And then I felt foolish for stressing about it so much :P ( Lesson learnt! )

And now I am in LOVE with it!!

AutoCAD ( Computer-Aided Design) is a drafting software application that is primarily used by architects, interior designers, graphic designers, engineers, etc. Allow me to me share some of my product drawings and other designs with you guys. Also, as a beginner I am absolutely loving the possibilities that this software provides & am definitely looking forward to learn 3ds Max :)

Screen Shot 2017-11-07 at 12.25.15 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-11-07 at 12.25.28 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-11-07 at 12.26.31 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-11-07 at 12.18.56 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-11-07 at 12.19.41 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-11-07 at 12.21.53 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-11-07 at 12.22.07 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-11-07 at 12.23.14 AM.png

Till then..


Keep Creating

Lots of Love <3

Sort:  

nice post, and well done for taking the step to learn new software... just out of curiosity where do you plan on working. I ask this because different countries have different software preferences. I get resumes/portfolios sent to me all the time from amazing designers in India and Singapore who are wanting to migrate to Australia for work. Unfortunately most architecture firms in my city stopped using AutoCad back in the early 2000s. Instead moving into BIM or building information modelling. In contrast, im currently in Czech Republic and here they use primarily Autocad... just something for you to consider. If you want to come to Australia i recommend learning Revit as well.

Yes, revit is also one of the softwares that I want to learn! Heard a lot about it . Thanks a lot for your feedback :) I haven’t planned as such where I would be working after my college though!

Excellent! Auto CAD has always interested me, though I have yet to dive in as you have. It's great to see you moving beyond your comfort zone. What will you be using it to design, if you don't mind me asking? ☺

Wow! I didn’t know you have an interest in softwares too. I will be working in interiors or maybe product designing. For now I am more focused on acquiring the skills 😊 what about you?

I have a degree in information technology (I've never worked in the field though!) My software interests tie in with design, namely architectural and graphic. I'm looking forward to my AutoCAD skills acquisition stage in the future; for now I'm delving into Inkscape - wayyy less intense! Looking forward to seeing more of your AutoCAD journey, @aishwarya, take care.

Damn, It would be so cool to see some outputs from you! Never tried Inkscape though, is it easy to use? ( Enlighten me :P )

You flatter me! IMO Inkscape is fairly easy to use. As far as open source software is concerned, I think it's a great option for creating .svg files. I've been working with it here and there, and yet I have a lot to learn! I'm sure you can relate ☺

This my first Inkscape creation (made this September):

enternamehere-pizza-inkscape-svg-cutefood-olive-pepper-cheese-pizzaface.png

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @aishwarya to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Usefull post .i like this post

I congratulate you, it is a very powerful tool, and valuable, in my blog I have a publication about the program. I work with him, if you need help, do not hesitate to ask.

Wow! Awesome.. Thank you for the help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71