You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning AutoCAD!

in #blog6 years ago

nice post, and well done for taking the step to learn new software... just out of curiosity where do you plan on working. I ask this because different countries have different software preferences. I get resumes/portfolios sent to me all the time from amazing designers in India and Singapore who are wanting to migrate to Australia for work. Unfortunately most architecture firms in my city stopped using AutoCad back in the early 2000s. Instead moving into BIM or building information modelling. In contrast, im currently in Czech Republic and here they use primarily Autocad... just something for you to consider. If you want to come to Australia i recommend learning Revit as well.

Sort:  

Yes, revit is also one of the softwares that I want to learn! Heard a lot about it . Thanks a lot for your feedback :) I haven’t planned as such where I would be working after my college though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87