Sort:  

A very brief synposis of a you tube vid I watched. The 'quote' was on that, so can't claim credit for it.
But it is good, in context of this conversation.

Thanks for clarifying. Still an awesome post and an interesting take and view on male/female relationships.

It's one I have held for many year, tbh .

I know of guys crucified by the courts - virtually bankrupted, living in a hovel, so he can keep up payments! -while the wife gets all his money and the house, and has a new guy at the same time.
(not me- phew!)

It really is a rigged game - And i think men are getting wise to it.

That's why marrying the right person, and not just the person who just happens to be there is crucial for a successful relationship that will last years.

Once a divorce is brought up and the courts get involved, things always turn uglier faster. I've seen it first hand as well but in my case, there was never a winner. Just two people making each other's lives miserable.

Sad but this happens too often.

IF i ever have a relationship longer than 10 years - I might consider it lol

I think if you found the right person, 10 years will seem like 10 minutes.

I met a driver once who was driving WAY past the legal limit.
Just so that he could pay his child support.
If he didn't make those payments on time.
He'd go to jail. It had happened to him once already.

Tired driver (more like exhausted..he only got ...like..two hours of sleep a night..) on the road driving a semi-truck
what could possibly go wrong?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89