You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorry, I got bored.

in #blog6 years ago

'Steemit is a lot of hard work if you want to be successful and unlike some of the other platforms whereby throwaway comments are fine you really need to put some time, thought and effort into what you create on Steemit. With that in mind I sloped off back to the likes of Mastodon and Twitter mainly because it takes very little effort or brain cells to mess about on those platforms.'

I 100% agree with this and because I rarely write long form posts any more, this is why I haven't really adopted Steemit. However, that's undoubtedly a plus for Steemit as it encourages longer, thoughtful and probably more worthwhile content.

I think there's a place for Steemit and a Mastodon/Twitter/G+/microblogging style platform for spontaneous, disposable, throwaway 'stream of consciousness' style inane drivel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84