Sorry, I got bored.

in #blog6 years ago

Nope, I'm not dead and I haven't been on the run from the rozzers either. If truth be told I kinda got bored with Steemit, no wait, bored probably isn't the right word? I kinda got worn out by it. Steemit is a lot of hard work if you want to be succesful and unlike some of the other platforms whereby throwaway comments are fine you really need to put some time, thought and effort into what you create on Steemit. With that in mind I sloped off back to the likes of Mastodon and Twitter mainly because it takes very little effort or brain cells to mess about on those platforms.

I know I've said this far too many times before but being a Steemian is like playing Keepie Uppie if you don't comment, share, vote and post at least once a day your account will either stagnate or worst still start to go backwards. To be honest, I'm shocked my reputation seems to have remained the same although the value of my account is pathetic compared to what it used to be which I actually found a bit confusing as I have a reasonable amount of Steem so clearly the value of Steem is still not geat after the bubble burst with BitCoin.

I can't promise I'll post every day, but I will try and start producing stuff again if only to keep the account active.


My actual name is Pete, you can find out Here why I use the username dick_turpin.
https://plus.google.com/u/0/100694334141523232451
https://twitter.com/dick_turpin
https://www.facebook.com/peter.cannon3
https://mastodon.org.uk/@dick_turpin

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
License explained: Examples
Create your license: Choose

Creative Commons Licence


Podcaster. FOSS, Linux & Creative Commons Advocate.
"Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind."
Sort:  

'Steemit is a lot of hard work if you want to be successful and unlike some of the other platforms whereby throwaway comments are fine you really need to put some time, thought and effort into what you create on Steemit. With that in mind I sloped off back to the likes of Mastodon and Twitter mainly because it takes very little effort or brain cells to mess about on those platforms.'

I 100% agree with this and because I rarely write long form posts any more, this is why I haven't really adopted Steemit. However, that's undoubtedly a plus for Steemit as it encourages longer, thoughtful and probably more worthwhile content.

I think there's a place for Steemit and a Mastodon/Twitter/G+/microblogging style platform for spontaneous, disposable, throwaway 'stream of consciousness' style inane drivel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00