You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh Wal-mart how I hate thee

in #blog6 years ago

I don't really like Walmart very much but I have never found cheaper prices on a regular basis at other stores. Aldi will have some stuff from time to time but of course they don't carry as much variety as Walmart

Sort:  

I shop sales items what I can't get off local farmers or the local butcher who uses local farmers. We have a few left hanging on but I wonder how long it will last before they too can't compete. If a food item isn't on sale I normally won't buy it and I also coupon and have signed up for reward programs and have rebate apps. I will spend 50% more when I shop at Walmart vs other stores. I stopped buying meats there when my kid got sick. That is how I found out they package their meats in Carbon Monoxide. My child nearly died. IBS, Colitis and Chrons disease is on a rise because of this pratice. And some of those will get it so severe it can kill them. And now our local Walmart prices for meat is higher than the competition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89