Sort:  

Hey @bengy, thanks for stopping by and commenting!

Yeah, it was quite a nice surprise. Even though I already have a Dutch passport. It's still nice :). I assume you're an Aussie citizen? If you've spent enough time in NL you could get a Dutch passport I believe. But I also think you then would have to forfeit your current citizenship.

Now I got curious, would you give up your current citizenship for an EU one? :)

Both my wife and I are both Australian, and our current idea is that she will get a Dutch passport and I will keep the Australian one. She already has an onbepaalde tijd and had finished her inburgeren exam, so she is is further along that path anyway.

Although, we had been hearing talk of potentially that the dual citizenship idea was being re-examined again, so we are just holding fire for a bit!

Interesting story! Yeah, I would wait a bit then too, who knows... I know when marrying a Dutch citizen, you can obtain both eventually. But in the end, it's all quite a bunch of paperwork and waiting for the IND to file.

Good luck with it all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89