You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When we don't have the energy

in #blog6 years ago

I like to say I just keep showing up until they lock the door and my key no longer works....

I find as I get older....life is all the more challenging....I'm at an age where people I know of have already been able to slow down or are close to the "magic" retirement cycle....unfortunately...my choices and life realities haven't provided such possibilities....I am working harder than ever....also self employed...with frankly less mental focus to keep up with the world's current pace....scary? Yes....depressing at times? Yes....Add to that some recent health issues and one can feel very vunerable and fearful....but....but....but...

I find the little moments each day that defines life as I know it...perhaps checking in with Steemit to find a heartfelt sharing...perhaps my purring kitten who greets me each early morning....perhaps the hug from one of my adult children...perhaps a rare "thank you" from a client....perhaps the excited yell of "grampy" from one of my grandchildren....

I've realized over time that I never could have written the chapters of my life's story....there were times I never thought I would get through....other times I wish would never end....its a mix....try not to get too high on the highs or too low on the lows....steady as she goes..."keep it simple' and not over think...experience the moment....they all come and go...

Sort:  

Many thanks for your comment because it is not simply a comment is almost a poetry. Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62947.22
ETH 3174.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81