You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My experiences in adopting good lifestyle with minimum things.

in #blog7 years ago

Hi @jlife and welcome to Steem! I enjoyed your post; less IS more!

Last year, after going through a break-up with my fiancé of several years, I went through a period of cleaning and cleansing. I emptied every closet, each drawer and storage area. I looked upon the things I had there and gave away everything I hadn't used in the past six months. I got rid of a LOT of stuff!

Since then, I feel lighter and more streamlined. Now I pay close attention to anything that I'm considering buying. I ask myself, 'Is this something I'll continue to use for a long time, or is it just something I want today?' Depending on the answer, I buy or pass by. And I'm doing a lot of passing by...

Thank you for your post! It reminded me of how I arrived here in this minimalist period. I have upvoted your post and followed you. Feel free to follow me back.

Good luck here on Steem and enjoy your journey!

Sort:  

I really liked the resilient nature of yours. Keep it up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52