You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1st World Problems? Back from the Outernet.

in #blog5 years ago

Great read @minismallholding! And great name! Outernet. Being out in the sticks we also have outernet. Our service provider does not feature our farm valley very high on his priority list so we are often a day or two with the net (and like you that means the phone) The difference is we have no cell reception so we are then truly cut off. We've learned to adapt. My husband is more the tech/gadget guy but I like the forced solitude. Gives you time to talk without all the continual unimportant beeping interruptions!

Sort:  

I too like the solitude and the removal of the distractions. However, I also got a feeling, which I was trying to put my finger on when writing this, that most of those you know would find it too much effort to make the time to actually see you physically if you dropped out of the technological world completely. It's just so much easier to stay in the quick connect world with the others there. I find this a bit sad really.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87