You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Freewrite] White Lies & Desperate Promises

in #blog5 years ago

YES - it is a "waste" for you Not to Write Fiction! Yes, Go back to writing!!!! Work writing is not writing. It doesn't fuel my imagination, it doesn't burn in me to be written, and though it (sometimes) pays the bills, it doesn't satisfy my need to make art from words.
So it's about bloody time I picked up my novel, and got back to writing.
If that destination seems unreachable, even a short story or poem are better than nothing.
I saw you use the @freewrite hashtag. I hope to see you posting there.
#MarchMadness is ongoing, and it is never too late to start!
#freewritehouse can help!
You have many talents, I know, but writing is also something you love and need to do AND others love reading your stories. What else in your life is stealing time from your writing? Something's gotta give... You write: Perhaps rekindling a social life would help, perhaps getting into better shape or improving my nutrition. Whatever it is, I will probably find as I seek out some spark to light my way out of the tunnel vision I've trapped myself in. A spark I desperately miss.
YES - You will succeed!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64290.64
ETH 3155.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86