You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 06/01/18> Customer service… brick & mortar… online purchasing and my thoughts, all in this edition.

in #blog6 years ago

The thing that annoys me most is when I go into a brick and mortar store and I am greeted by a gum-chomping teenybopper that doesn't know beans about the store or their products! It is most annoying that I know more about the products than they do. Case in point: In a paint store I had a teenybopper tell me that in order to use the silicone paint I wanted I would have to mix it with half water first! When I finally had it sorted out and headed for the check out I stopped dead in my tracks. One cashier ad 35 customers waiting in line! I left the paint and went to another store.

Sort:  

That sounds like our local bank, they shut down the drive up banking so you have to use the ATM or go inside. They have 8 teller stations at the bank counter and two tellers, but they have two people "greeting" you when you come in the lobby. When they ask me, "how can we help you today?" I always reply, well you could open the drive through lanes again, but that probably won't happen, so why don't you just go behind the counter and open another teller station and move this process along.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91