You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stranded in a Thunderstorm on a Sublime Sunday

in #blog6 years ago

Reading the sky ought to be on your curriculum!! We still know when the rain is coming.....I learned something by accident that I actually haven't heard anywhere....and this is that leaves turn bottom side up before a storm. It happens every time.

Do you know how good you are at writing? Each of these "blogs" as you call them, are a chapter for a book....one worth reading by many people.

Have you ever read Maeve Binchy? You're style reminds me of her - not the same - but the same feeling of comfort and sleepy story calm.

Sort:  

Haha, yes, I need to work on sky reading. That's very interesting about the leaves - I will pay attention to that next time it rains, which no doubt will be any minute at the rate we are going.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate your support. You boost my confidence, my friend.

I have not heard of Maeve Binchy, but I will look into her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65