Getting Advisor Role at Stish ICO & Increasing my Stake in Steemit

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

24h-StishitRewardsNeverStop.png
Source


Advisor Role at Stishit

A couple of days ago I've been offered a role as advisor for the Stish ICO over at stishit.net. In the next couple of weeks, I will be helping them to promote their ICO on different platforms, while also looking into how to improve their service.

Stishit.net is a website similar to Steemit, you can earn Stish token rewards for just about anything you do on their website. These Stish tokens currently do not have much value, but I do see great promise for them in the future.

I don't expect that my post frequency will take too much of a hit by this additional work. It's just a very interesting opportunity for me, to be able to get involved with a promising project like this.

@binkley write this personalized little bio for me on Stishit.net and I have to admit that I'm flattered to read such a positive text about myself. Thanks a lot @binkley!

Source

I'm going to try and bring Stish to the attention of as many people as possible! Perhaps we'll even be able to turn this into an SMT in the future.


Increasing my Stake in Steemit

Just when we thought the Steem price was going up again, it dropped to below $0.80 during these past couple of days. I actually powered up a little bit when it was at $1, luckily not too much though.

When it hit rock bottom again in the weekend, I decided to power up a bit more, locking around 100 Steem into Steem Power.

Source

This puts me at around 1900 SP in total, something I wouldn't have been able to achieve without these low Steem prices. I'd really ought to thank everybody who has been dumping their Steem at these low prices. Just a year ago I wouldn't have thought that I'd be able to purchase more stake in Steem this cheaply.

Everything I've invested into Steem Power will be staying there for at least a year or longer. I haven't powered down since I've started blogging and I'm not planning to do that any time soon.

Here's something else I've noticed when checking my Steemworld page, finally reached 0.00% self vote!

Not that I really mind when people self vote their own posts, but I just thought it was cool to see that Iv'e gotten some pretty good rewards, without voting on any of my own posts.


Conclusion

Definitely check out stishit.net if you want to earn some additional rewards for posting and commenting. These Stish tokens are really easy to earn, even just by liking posts and logging in every day. I will be making sure that there is a sufficient buy wall for Stish tokens, so you'll always be able to sell them at a decent price.

Some of you may not like it when I say this, but I really mean it. I wouldn't mind too much if the price of Steem remains low for a couple of weeks/months. At this rate, I'll be a dolphin in a couple of months, especially when I power up with 100 Steem at a time. Can't wait until I reach 2000 SP, I don't think that will take too long.

Keep selling your Steem, I don't mind buying them this cheap!


Check out Mannabase if you want to receive a free basic income

Receive free Litecoins every 5 minutes

Get FREE basic income through Swiftdemand

Join STEEMFOLLOWER to gain more exposure on STEEMIT

The 4 links above are referral links and support this blog


Sort:  

Congratulations on the ICO advisor position! I'm curious about your thoughts that they ICO's cashing out being a big part of the ETH downward spiral?

Great that you were able to inject a bit more STEEM into your account, I did the same a few weeks back and I've enjoyed the added latitude for being able to support projects with delegations!

Are you going to cross-post your Steemit content there? Might be a way to try it out without too much effort. Hope you can make it to Steemfest, Im only there for the last 3 days.

No, I'll write some original articles on there, perhaps a bit shorter than the ones on Steemit.
It kinda sucks that all the talks are on weekdays, Jeanine definitely can't take any time off and for me it's unlikely to work out either.

Funny you mention cross-posting on Stishit. That is how the platform (originally SteemThat) got it's start, by allowing members to post original content there and the site would auto populate it to Steemit giving members added post exposure. It's all good! I also am an early adopter of Stish crypto and am a large stakeholder.

I wish you luck, I have trouble keeping up with Steemit though.. all this takes time.. something I never have enough of!

Yes, to the newcomer, it is a pretty steep learning curve. But eventually all pieces begin to fall into place as long as you spend a little time in the rabbit hole! 😉

Rather unfortunate name for a website IYAM.

I don't think it's a bad name actually. Why do you think so?

I realize it's probably supposed to be (pronounced) stish-it. But sty-shit ... doesn't bring good things to mind to someone who's never seen a thing about Stish before. Kind of like the website for Pen Island(.net) ... when you push the words together. http://www.penisland.net

@enchantedsprit, I wanted to post on there, but decided against it. That website's name put me off.

I hear you @mariusclaassen. I saw that name and thought, "WHAT??"

@enchantedspirit, Indeed, yes. But maybe the creators prefer it like that. There could be a market for people that way inclined.

However, if the name stays, many would just steer clear.

Good point actually, those last 4 letters do look pretty bad once you see it. Might want to talk to the founder about changing it to 'Stishthat' or something less offensive.

I have to say that was my thought too when I saw the name. Also a terrible anagram can be made from that name! I'm going to take a look at it anyway. Sounds interesting.

I've had a look at Stishit and the front page looks great. Quite a strong point of difference from Steemit.

It is a definitely "work in progress!"

I've left a message for the Stish community members, I'd like to hear what they think about the name. When 3 people make a comment about it, it indicates that it might warrant a change.

Also a terrible anagram can be made from that name!

You noticed that, too!!

Beauty will always remain in the eye of the beholder! Sometimes we all need to take a step back and take a good look at how we view things. I originally thought facebook was a rather stupid name for a website. Rose colored glasses don't always work nowadays.

I originally thought facebook was a rather stupid name for a website.

Me, too. The name itself gave me the creeps the first time I heard it. It may be a resounding success in all the ways people / investors want, but I have never been able to go there and enjoy it. I've tried twice and both times abandoned the account early on.

All the spying and privacy issues that make the news from time to time are no surprise. As I said, the place gives me the creeps. I don't even like to sign in to look at things other people post there. I sign back out as soon as I'm done. Most times, I don't even bother.

I use fb daily, mostly to communicate with my friends and family via messenger. Without that feature, I would have been gone a long time ago. As far as privacy goes, they have nothing from me that is any secret, except my birthdate, and I have the strongest privacy settings in place so I hope that would not be an issue. While fb has been fun and enjoyable at times, it is also home to some of the most stupid and hateful people on the planet. I guess you gotta take the bad with the good, or simply don't take it at all!

I think it's good to get busy with Crypto-related projects. It raises personality like I can see in your pic above.

Men! This low steem price gets me confused but I believe Steem is a good investment. So, it's a good idea to power up.

Good to know about you buddy!

Good luck in your new role! It will be interesting to see what you think comparing Steemit to to Stishit, seeing how advanced their platform is. You are right, it is definitely a great time to power up! Good times ahead!

I don't blame you. I have been buying more lately too. I wish I could dump some more into it right now, but I feel like I have already hit the limit of what my wife would deem acceptable :) I am going to check out Stishit. Thanks for sharing this!

Yeah I can't spend too much either for the same reason :P Just a little bit every week and hope it'll eventually pay off. I don't mind waiting a couple of years though.

I don't either. Here's to the future!

You will find that Stishit pays it's members more equitably than Steemit ever has. Stishit is not all about what you post or how good the post is, it is about just participating. And no bullies!

this is another way to make money or this is connecting to the steemit

It's not connected to Steemit, yeah you can earn tokens there.

It started out as a supporting site to Steemit hoping to become a SMT site, but after Steemit active membership began faltering and the Bot wars and flagging wars soured the membership, SteemThat decided to break away and become a micro-blogging and social site, and evolved into the platform it is today, offering rewards just for participation.

Hi @daan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.283 which ranks you at #7720 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 7724).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 316 contributions, your post is ranked at #104.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Daan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 255 (9/12/18)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01