It's Flu Season & I just Recovered + Some Thoughts About Steemit Inc.

in #blog5 years ago

virus-1812092_640.jpg
Source


I haven't been posting much these past couple of days, because me and my girlfriend both had the flu. She's doing an internship at a pharmacy, so comes into contact with a lot of people who may have some sort of infectious illness, like the flu.

At one point I had around 40°C fever, which is something I've never experienced in my entire life before. My whole body ached and standing up for more than two minutes made me feel incredibly dizzy. My girlfriend had it as bad as me, but she'd fallen ill a couple of days before me, so I kinda saw what symptoms awaited me, just by looking at her.

It's almost over luckily, while I still feel a bit under the weather, I haven't had a fever since yesterday. The worst is definitely over and I hope that I write some interesting articles again.

I think that it wasn't such a good idea to write anything while I was that sick, sometimes it kinda felt like I was experiencing some sort of psychedelic trip, because of the high fever. Oh yeah, I think I've been sick for the past 3 weeks, since I was still dealing with an infection before I contracted the flu.


I Expected More Communication From Steemit.

Since I had a lot of time these past couple of days, I tried to do a lot of reading. I had actually expected to see more updates from Steemit Inc., especially seeing how they communicated after the whole hostile hardfork debacle.

Steemitblog's last post has been made 14 days ago and I definitely wanted to see more updates. In my opinion, it's a pretty long time to go without any sort of update.

Maybe they're working hard behind the scenes? Well, we wouldn't know, since there aren't any updates... I hope this changes, it's not hard to give a short update. Even if there isn't much to report about, any sign of activity is good.

Hope I'm not being too unreasonable here. Let me know what you think!

Sort:  

Glad to hear you are on the mend! I remember I had a fever so bad one time I was in a delirious state and this song just kept repeating over and over in my head as I was in and out of sweats/chills. I think it must have been playing on the radio as I lay in bed and it just stuck. I still remember that time when I hear it today. Not a fond memory, but a memory none the less...

It was almost that bad, luckily I didn't have music playing in my case :P The room was just spinning a bit :D

Get well soon @daan, sounds like it hit you hard. Just keep away from the UK... for now... ;)

Almost better now, but that wasn't a pleasant experience. I think I havan't had the flue in 10 years. Completely forgot how nasty it could be.

Will do ;)

They attend the radio shows weekly now, so no complaining from me. And while you published a post they did too :')

Get well soon!

Oh I hadn't attended the latest radio shows, it's great that they attend those!

Thanks :)

I think they will be on in a few minutes again, in PALnet :-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

because me and my girlfriend both had the flu

😉 😉 😉 😏😏 I wonder why u both got it ahaha

Last time I had that much fever was when I was 6, 41ºC of fever, I told my mother I wasn't feeling very well, I was even seeing things, she decided to check for my fever and as soon as she saw the 41ºC she opened the bath water and put me inside until I got colder... Fever is actually a good thing until 45ºC if I'm not mistaken, it makes it so the microorganisms don't reproduce because of the change of perfect temperature, and your immune system actually becomes much better at high temperatures! After 45 is where the brain damage starts and one should take medicine, I normally let myself have a fever until 39ºC, after it I take ibuprofen...

I much more enjoy hearing from partiko, wherein and dcommerce to name a few which are the dapps that will grow the use of blockchain and not steemit as such.

Yeah I also love hearing updates from them, but Steemit Inc. still holds the majority of the stake. I think Steemit Inc still serves an important role.

Oh. Sorry to hear you also and your girlfriend pass through the flu. But generally i am still yet to experience it

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Bleah... glad you are getting better! There is nothing worse than knowing what is in store for you by seeing it in someone else. Plus, man-flu is much much worse than what the girls get!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97