You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life's Journey - Continuing On The Rebuilding Of My House Which Was Ravaged By War 23 Years Ago. Bathroom Renovations Part 1.

in #blog6 years ago

We had a great childhood besides the war part.

I know what you mean. But this is a very odd sentence! [grin]

Sort:  

Everything happens for the reason, my friend. Not saying war is a good thing by any means. I don't wish it on anyone ever. But, without it, I would not be the person I am today. I would be someone else. And, I like who I have become as a person. :)

Plus I would not get this chance of rebuilding our house with my own two bear hands if there was no war. So in everything bad, there is something good and vice versa. What am I am preaching to that to you? You know that better than anyone my amazing friend. :)

Yes, I know. But it just struck me as odd ... this pairing of innocence, danger and chaos.

"Yes, I had a great childhood ... except for ... you know ... that war thing." (That war part wasn't so hot.)

Well, I am a bit of an odd guy so odd things wander into my posts. lol I hope you are having an amazing day my amazing friend? How is your charming voice I hear on TOTL husband treating you these days? lol

yes.... you're so right. and you worded it so perfectly @enchantedspirit.
pairing of innocence, danger and chaos.

What a resilient spirit @awakentolife has!

No argument here.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.43$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

you are too funny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85