You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 07/11/18> Have I mentioned I have a disease…. I am left handed.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

My condolences for the loss of your friend! I never really gave it much thought before but, you're right (or should I say correct.) They drive on the left side of the road in St. Thomas and even that is a huge adjustment for me as a right handed person. I can't imagine an entire world set up for people who use the opposite hand as their dominate. I see a promising business opportunity for someone to start making power tools for left-handed people OR maybe conversion kits that allow people to convert off the shelf tools.

Sort:  

Thanks Eric for the condolences and the support. Unless you live it, being left handed, you or anyone else probably wouldn't notice. But like you pointed out when you experience it, then it makes an impression.
Some makers have started realizing and are designing tools that can flip the handles around to accommodate lefties, I have a couple drills that are that way. Fishing reel makers have know about it for a long time and most spinning reels can flip the crank to make it were they work for either hand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61