You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Fabricated Yarn; About a Crafty but Fictional Steemian's Troubles with a Whale

in #blog6 years ago


Hi @therealpaul, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Fiber Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Mondays for Coffee Hour at 1pm EDT in the Steemit Fiberartists on Discord or view it live on the Steem Star Network.

Sort:  

I might have known there were really needlework communities here, I just didn't think my post would be seen! Thanks for including my fiction with your other posts, and may they get a laugh from it. My closest connection to the craft is that I once worked at a warehouse that shipped all kinds of needlework supplies, a place called Leisure Arts, so I handled a lot of threads and yarns at one time, but used a forklift instead of needles or hooks.

I am so glad @fiberartists shared this in their curation post, because it was a delightful, enjoyable read! And a "whale" of a tale! LOL! Bravo! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91