You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Detrimental is Having A Goal of Only Making Money on Steemit Going to Affect Your Experience?

in #blog5 years ago

I am only one individual and I'm curious what your goals are for being on Steemit, as well as your experiences so far in the community!

My ultimate goal that i don't think it's possible, is to make a living out of this.

after i understood how this platform works i made sub goals and some of them are: (it may sound stupid though)

  1. learn new things
  2. Earn some pocket money
  3. Earn money that will help me pay a master degree in the near future
  4. Earn money that will help me travel in at least another country
  5. Meet new people and make long lasting friendships. (just imagine to travel to another country and have a steemian friend meet up with you, guide you or give you some tips and vice versa
  6. Help newbies remain and grow in steemit

My experiences have it all though, so it could take hours of writing to express them all :P i am close to 2 years here!

Sort:  

Yo I am so sorry I missed this comment but I absolutely love your list!

I agree that we won’t be able to make a living off of steem in the foreseeable future so it’s important to have those subclasses!

If I can pay off a bit of dental school with this and continue to make some cool friends I’ll be happy!

I would also like a nice passive income of crypto too!

Thank you for very engaging comment 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yo I am so sorry I missed this comment

Don't worry be happy!

All in All i hope we make some money to make our lives easier and some friends! I hope like everyone that we become rich from Steemit but i doubt it :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78