Letting things slide, intentionally.

in #blog6 years ago

Sometimes, you can't do all the things you want to or maybe even have to do. Then you'll have to let some things slide. It will happen, but if you take charge and chose which things you let slide it will feel much better.

matthew-kerslake-749656-unsplash.jpg
Source

I'm letting things slide a lot at the moment and I'm giving myself a ton of grace.

I'm not getting the laundry done today. It may even have to wait until Sunday or Monday. WE WILL LIVE.

I'm trying to keep most of my personal things going, so I'm letting things slide more on the business side.

I'm not doing anything actively on Instagram - it can wait.
I'm not writing any new blog posts - it can wait.
I'm not taking photos so I can launch my blog - it can wait.

Instead, I've decided on a few key things to focus on for the next little while.

  • My studies - this subject is proven even more difficult than expected.
  • Pinterest. Mostly because I have a tailwind subscription. I spent 40 min today filling my queue until November 21st, so I don't have to think about that for a while.
  • The two courses I'm working on. They are on the same topic and the mini-course is due at the end of the month.
  • Interacting on Steemit. I'm enjoying it and I'm so darn close to my goal of 20 SP, which means I'm so darn close to seeing a tiny bit of revenue from Steemit again and I really need it.

What things do you let slide intentionally when things get hectic?

Sort:  

There is only so much of a person, so picking and choosing what needs to get done I'm sure was hard! Hopefully you will be able to get a few things checked off!

To answer you question...it seems to be house projects that get put off. Just had to make sure that it doesn't stay that way for too long!

Yes! I actually read your reply after @greenacrehome's and it's so true. It can serve us to leave the dust bunnies or the grass growing for a little while but put it off too long and you find yourself in a jungle filled with creepy mutant dust bunnies :)

Funny, this isn’t where I thought the post was going when I read the title. I guess that shows where my thoughts lie at the moment! :-) I figured you were writing about letting things that others or kids do against you slide and not fighting ever single fight.

All the same, this is a good post. We will let housekeeping items slide in lieu of others when needed. That and online social interactions.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That would have been a great post, but thankfully I haven't had any recent interactions that would spur that thought in me, although it sounds like you might have.

Ah, yes. Housekeeping is a balancing act. Let it slide too much or too long and it adds to the burden. I usually cut out a lot of social media as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73