You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Letting things slide, intentionally.

in #blog6 years ago

Funny, this isn’t where I thought the post was going when I read the title. I guess that shows where my thoughts lie at the moment! :-) I figured you were writing about letting things that others or kids do against you slide and not fighting ever single fight.

All the same, this is a good post. We will let housekeeping items slide in lieu of others when needed. That and online social interactions.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

That would have been a great post, but thankfully I haven't had any recent interactions that would spur that thought in me, although it sounds like you might have.

Ah, yes. Housekeeping is a balancing act. Let it slide too much or too long and it adds to the burden. I usually cut out a lot of social media as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67