You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Past 48 Hours

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

I hope you are sleeping soundly right now. Hormones are assholes, but when they are not harassing me I can see how interesting it is that they effect so much of our existence. I've had that brain fog you mention quite a bit over the last year as the hormones have adjusted from no longer breastfeeding. For the first several times it happened I would get sort of panicked, because I felt so loopy.

Those velvet curtains sound wonderful and that white thick blanket looks like absolute comfort. Hopefully it is soothing tonight.

Sort:  

Hormones are a bitch but more you understand them, the easier it is to work with them. For the past year I’ve really started to track everything that goes on in my body so I know better what is normal and what is not and when to expect certain things.

Ps. My brain fog was due to pain killers this time, tho I get those sometimes if I’ve slept really bad and it feels awful to be dumb.

I remember reading somewhere that the reason women live longer than men is because of the blood loss every month. I dont know if that is true, but it makes us feel better about this crap :)

Maybe it's the bad blood coming out and better one being regenerated.

Maybe. Minus all the crappy symptoms, the actually bleeding is a little bit purifying feeling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71