You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horror video games that I plan to play soon

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Witcher 3 was on special for something absurdly low like $6 or so and i have it in the library, but was turned off as to how the tutorial happens all at once and you are expected to remember like 15 button combinations after that one thing. Don't get me wrong, I am still going to play it because all my pals are constantly on my case for the fact that I still haven't even tried to play it.

Can I assume that you have already played "Inside? " That is honestly one of the best "dark" games ever made in my mind. it is only 2-D but man that game is haunting and extremely well-made.

Sort:  

I suppose you are going to watch the Witcher series from Netflix when it releases am I right?

Can I assume that you have already played "Inside? " That is honestly one of the best "dark" games ever made in my mind

Hhahha yeah of course I played it! It was awesome and I played Limbo as well. Another little game I played was Little Nightmares but this one got boring for me so I didn't finish it. The same happened with We Happy Few, the intrigue eventually fade away.

Little Nightmares I think was quite obviously trying to follow in the footsteps of Inside... It was ok but while i did finish it, it didn't captivate me the way Inside did. I like the idea behind these games that tell a story without using any words and it is kind of up to you to fill in the blanks or actually to create the entire plot depending on how you interpret what is going on in the game. If you haven't done so already the youtube vids (some an hour long) attempting to explain what actually is happening in "inside" are really interesting.

When the Witcher comes to Netflix I probably will watch it, but I think it might be better for me to have actually played the game by then. I reckon I'll get started on that as soon as I finish Chronicles of Teddy... which is a great pixel game.

the youtube vids (some an hour long) attempting to explain what actually is happening in "inside" are really interesting.

I haven't watch them but I will probably do it soon. Although I played that game months ago.

Chronicles of Teddy

You made me google that game, it looks fun ^^.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87