You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's not a holiday in Cambodia..

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

A side note, we heard what you had to say on the subject of downvoting.

As far as countering flags goes, we fully agree with doing so on posts that fit the criteria for curating. So a post that we would curate fits the criteria for counter a flag(assuming we can because some people have a lot of SP). Usually people with tons of SP do not downvote so most of the time we should be able to counter the flag ourselves without almost anyone else needing to come in and help.

This post for example is something we would curate and many of your posts fit that criteria as well. If a post is"zeroed out" after we have already curated it there will be a place you can drop a link to the post in our discord. I was thinking we also make a post every so often on our IW account that would raise the flag to the fellow Information Warriors of what is going on in terms of people being downvoted.

If someone zeroes out your post we can (the IW account + curation trail) go back to the post and upvote it at a higher %. And then if the post if still zeroed out we can raise the flag to all members to help out as well.

So that will be the "rough draft" of our thoughts on it for now. At a later time I was going to write up a more detailed post about it and ask everyone's opinions on things to include different scenarios and a step by step plan on how we would deal with it.

Sort:  

I was thinking we also make a post every so often on our IW account that would raise the flag to the fellow Information Warriors of what is going on in terms of people being downvoted.

could you put a list of any infwarriors in 'flag war', on your 'IW curated' post- so every would know to look at it for 'current' events?
(I dunno, just a thought)

This is where coming on informationwar discord is an advantage. When this curator notices a flag on one of our post. I post such in iw-teem channel. Than we all take appropriate action. It has happen d in the past. @truthforce was not joking at all when he offered to share the history of our activities. It is openly discussed in our meetings. I can tell you from experience of being on the inside as a curator there are no secrets.

We need people just like you writing post just like you do. We also need them to be the informationwar change by writing post, coming to the meetings and presenting their ideas. Informationwar needs writers and thinkers just like you. To be frank I was ecstatic when I saw what was happening. Not because I wanted you to go through the shitty feeling of being flagged for political bull. Cause if your going to tell the truth, you had better become more informed about what we (informationwar) do. How we support our content creator's.

As you know if there is something worth doing

"No one is better able to accomplish your goal than you are".

Come to the meeting, share your idea's and see for yourself if you agree with what we are doing. If you don't agree show us where we are wrong and how we can do it better.

Remember that old saying:

"The squeaky wheel gets the grease."

How you liking your grease? LOL

This is where coming on informationwar discord is an advantage.

I'd prefer not to, tbh. (hence me never joining you there)
I went of discord last year, and I don't think I've been back on.

To be frank I was ecstatic when I saw what was happening.

Join the club! lol
If I wasn't getting crucified.....

Come to the meeting, share your idea's and see for yourself if you agree with what we are doing. If you don't agree show us where we are wrong and how we can do it better.

You know my ideas, I don't need to come to a meeting.
I'm fully supportive of what you are doing - but this will happen again to someone, at some point (me most probably if someone has my back..)

I'll post my/any ideas to you, as and if they come to me. I'm not shy about it. lol

We're gonna need a bigger grease gun...

(I would say securing support from some 'big players' is essential, so you have the clout to counter leftist attacks - If financial instrument can be used to silence, then that's what will be used, make no mistake.
There has to be enough bigger players in steemit who are libertarian principled... (I hope).
Enough to make sure the fight is in the argument and not in the economy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62