You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hobbit Holes, Kind Words, And Trying To Keep My Head Up

in #blog5 years ago

I love this post, and I'll go look up @steemmatt to say HI, but
I've been noticing something (I'm not sure I understand a
Lot of your content here, bots down voting?) I see a LOT
Of my comments being voted on (I thought upvoted)
By Bots(@fulltimebot56, 64, 65, 68 etc etc) and I
Don't know what those are or where they come
From. Are those what you're talking about
@llfarms? Just trying to understand.
Love the hobbit hole.

Sort:  

Yay!! I love your photo here!! 👀❤️ Thanks so much for saying hello to Matt, he’s a good one and is killer on the drums!

Your comments are probably upvoted by them yes, the bots were used for curation at some point and I do believe they are still upvoting the comments of a select group of individuals. I haven’t looked lately but I did see some a few days ago. That’s good! That just means someone has noticed you add value or they liked what you do and wanted to support you.

Mine are a bit different and sort of have a story behind it all that isn’t worth telling. We have the ability to use upvotes and down votes here.. upvotes show agreement or support and downvotes show the opposite.. and some people use them for more personal disputes and to show distaste for a person. I’m getting the downvotes right now, but it’s not too big of a deal and I did make a stand against something to get them.. so they could be warranted.

You have done nothing and don’t need to worry about downvotes, just do your thing and make Steem wonderful by contributing like you do. Have a good one ❤️

Thanks for the explanation @llfarms, I hope you get your detractors
Dealt with accordingly. I'm trying desperately to remain upbeat
And positive, though my health issues and PTSD and
Depression are all working hard in the
Opposite direction for me.
You stay cool my friend.
image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84