You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Picking weeds and making some organic fertiliser!

in #blog6 years ago

I really need to go find me some stinging nettle! If I where to maybe get a plant at a garden store, will it have the same effect as the wild version? Or where about should i look to find some in the wild?

Sort:  

Absolutely or you can just get the seeds and plant them in your garden!

Are they kid friendly?

They sting them, which is a valuable lesson :)

Very good point! I am getting tired of my little one flipping over pots to look for worms. 😁

The stings hurt and can get bad if you get stung all over but people use it as therapy for nerve damage and arthritis. Not to mention it is one of the most nutritious plants in the world!

It's very good for cooking actually and the stings are healthy for you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91