You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beginnings of the Winter Garden- Growing a Bit of Survival Food

in #blog6 years ago

I have wondered how much I can grow under lights in my basement. No chance of growing anything outside here during winter. :-(

Sort:  

I have a sunny window area that I've started some sprouts in, but never tried growing much food with indoor grow lights.

My house doesn't have windowsills and I already have plants everywhere. I may have better luck with herbs now that I have a central humidifier so I brought some Thai basil inside. So far, so good.

Next year I'm growing some Thai basil again, but in a pot, so I can bring it inside! I'm going to miss my fresh basil this winter.

This is the second time I have dug it up and put it in pots. It survives transplanting so if it's not too late, you can still do it.

That is great to hear, I'm going to do it, we haven't had a frost yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88