You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hobbit Holes, Kind Words, And Trying To Keep My Head Up

in #blog5 years ago

Truly, just keep using the platform as you normally would. If someone is using a botnet to flag and comment spam behind you, let them. Eventually the vp will run out or they'll get bored and move on. 🤷‍♀️

Honestly, I wonder if any of the people involved think about how permanent all this is on the blockchain? How might these petty actions appear to others in the future? 🤔

Also, that hobbit hole is freaking perfection. 💗

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It’s a good point, and I was going on as normal for over a week.. I’m trying to get back to that mindset.. the spam is just a bit ridiculous. But some people are ridiculous 🤷🏻‍♀️

I always wonder that too.. I mean the blockchain is forever and it makes me think people don’t even consider that.. or maybe that’s why they hide behind alt accounts. Like, is this really what you want attached to your name for eternity? 😬

It’s a good test for the system though, as one account has made 17k comments in 24hrs that are all just the same spammy thing.. so maybe some updates will come out of this that will be helpful to all.

Thanks for your comment! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84