Let's taste some 🍺🍺🍺

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

20180510_215014.jpg

steem crta.png

GREETINGS STEEMIANS!

After a long, long day I've realized there's nothing sweet or salty in the house and that definitely killed my mood to do anything. So I went to the store and got some, plus, something that's not on my regular list. Beer, but not just any beer, it's the limited edition legendary crafted ruby beer ➡HOBGOBLIN

They should sent me a few bottles for free after this presentation:)

Wychwood Brewery

Wychwood-Brewery-Header-1340x754.jpg

Photo Source

Wychwood Brewery is located in Witney, Oxfordshire, England, owned by Refresh UK. The company's flagship brand is Hobgoblin, a 5.2% abv brown ale, described by Wychwood as a "Ruby beer". They produce around 50,000 barrels of cask ale each year and is the United Kingdom's largest brewer of organic ales. Known for its fantasy-based label artwork, inspired by the myths and legends surrounding the ancient Wychwood Forest. If I'm honest, the artwork had my attention immediately. Looks super cool and gives it that magical touch, a story, I'm sure lots of kids in the UK want to drink this not even knowing its beer😜

20180510_215053.jpg

I have to say the taste of this one changes in 3 phases for me, quite interesting since I've never tasted something like it before, almost bitter at one point. I bet @everyone won't like it at first, make sure its cold enough before you drink it. Overall this beer gets a good score in my book but feel free to share your opinion if you had one recently!

CHEERS!

preview (7).jpg

steem crta.png

Until next time, thanks for stopping by! I upvote cool comments so go for it, any upvote or resteem is much appreciated! Take care & stay awesome!


finish.gif
Sort:  

Nice bro the bottle looks very trippy. But I must say the Brits don't know how to brew a good beer. The best beer you get in Germany, Czech Republic, Belgium and some are in Poland.

"The best beer you get in Germany, Czech Republic, Belgium and some are in Poland."

FACT! I know brotha!

I might buy one funky beer each week and post about it here:)

Cool bro that's an awesome idea and I am glad you finally found the use of upvote bots lolz ;)
I will be out of steemit for a few days on Monday I have a big day you know what I mean I will let you know what happened on discord wish me luck bro.
C ya soon and take care :)

sounds like a good idea!

That's everything you need. Spare me some beer.
And great photograph mate. Enjoy your drink

Indeed! Thanks for kind words!

I wish i could drink it!!!

Check their website, maybe they have it in your country:) Good luck!

Hey you better don't take much of their beer.

lol I'll keep that in mind:) Thanks!

You are welcome

Cheers I really like Hobgoblin!

This post has received a 36.47 % upvote from @boomerang.

Wow i want to taste it. Actually my husband loves beer but we have not tasted this one because we only buy beer that is available in our neighborhood store. I will try to look for this in bgger malls if this is available in our place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70